Page banner image

Goalkeeping practice.

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Wet Clothing Forum - Mud Pit ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Luke on February 10, 2021 at 22:45:39

My brother Billy posted on the forum “in the other place” as some call it and that has emboldened me to tell of our exploits this afternoon. I’m in my last year at school – or supposed to be – and doing A-Levels this summer but don’t really know what is going on as far as that is concerned. My school is not the best as far as getting organised with on-line lessons etc so we have been left pretty much to our own devices (I’m not going to say which school it is or even where it is as that will only lead to me being disciplined or expelled as our Head is generally considered to be an overly-sensitive and vindictive soul who takes pleasure in making anyone’s life miserable if he/she can – and that includes the teachers).

Today has been bright and sunny here and we have had no snow recently but plenty of rain. We live in a house just on the outskirts of a large village/small town (depending on whether you are posh or not) and there is a somewhat neglected soccer pitch in the field between us and the next building along the road, a public house.

My great-grandparents bought a farm locally and my grandparents expanded it to include the land where our house was built as well as buying the then derelict pub. As Billy said our dad died very nearly four years ago and mum also a decade before that giving birth to our sister Annie who is now coming up to 14 years old. My granddad is now retired and my two uncles run the farm, with a third running the pub. I was supposed to be earning some pocket money this last year by helping out at the pub at weekends, but that has gone by the board this year.